Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Lunchbreak In The Park

This morning saw a visit to the dentist's, nothing major just a check-up and clean. Realizing that the appointment would eat into my daily routine, pardon the pun, I took my little Leica with me. I figured the walk back would be my photographic safari for the day.

Memorial Park in Riverside is a popular venue at the weekend but not so busy during the week. But it was lunchtime and there were a few people taking advantage of the warm sunshine.

With the 28mm equivalent lens of the D-Lux 3, I was able to capture this shot without the woman realizing she had been photographed and also knew at the time of capture that I would be presenting it as a square crop.

The opportunities to do street photography are pretty limited in Jacksonville. I often envy those people who live in cities such as New York, London, Paris and Berlin, where the streets seem to be teeming with interesting characters and the stuff of day-to-day urban drama. So I seized my chance.

Thanks to everyone who commented on my 100th blip yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.