Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

A gray weekend

I was traveling most of this week and so it was great to be home with the family. I really missed them while I was gone. Fortunately, my trip was successful, but it made it me miss my family. The greating I received from the entire family was heartwarming.

In this picture, you see a red ball which the little TMGs like to play with. This image is one of a series that I plan to take over the next couple of days focused on natural light. I so rarely shoot indoors and when I do, I almost always use a flash. In this image only includes natural lighting and I used my fast 50mm/1.4 to capture it. Even with the fast lens, I still had to up the ISO to 1600 get a shutter speed that was hand holdable.

I like the contrast between the round ball and strong parallel lines of the grate.

A year ago: My first "Abandoned" shot


Post processing:
Tweaked contrast in DPP

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.