Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Coffee

This image is a continuation of my natural lighting series from yesterday. In the shot we see my coffee cup on my window sill. I tried to capture the directional light diffusing through the window and the flowers in our yard in the background. The goal was also to create a relatively shallow DoF to keep the distant flowers only vaguely in focus.

Like yesterday's shot, I was forced to increase the ISO to get a high enough shutter speed. In general, the high ISO performance of my 7D is quite good and I am happy with its performance.

I like the contrast of the manmade and dark cup with the bright and flowery outside.

A year ago: A selective color wheelbarrow


Post processing:
Tweaked brightness, contrast and saturation in DPP.

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.