The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

The other side of the tracks

The "Mum's taxi", was called into operation this afternoon.
Curlyfries was called into a second interview/welcome meeting at a very famous golden arched place for the oportunity of sheckle making.
I therefore had an hour to kill, hunting and gathering at the local Asda.

After almost buying a new wardrobe full of clothes for the lads, (which would have had to be returned, as they have better taste than I), I thought better of it. Replacing them back on the racks and saving myself a packet.

Retiring to the cafe to await my summons to return home with son of Donald employee, I spyed this chap.
He was awaiting his good lady who was buying vittles, to sustain him on the ride home to the ranch no doubt.


Met some new fellows of like mindedness tonight.
More of that another day. Have mega studying to do tonight if I am going to have any chance of holding anything up in front of them next time.
:-S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.