Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Missing

Missing from my blip journal that is.

A couple of deer, a flock of geese, and a pair of swans coming in to roost directly overhead.

The deer were too fast, the geese too far away and the swans came out blurred.

Missing my big camera I am.

Another one of these evening walks in which the compact just wasn't quite up to it, except this shot of the Wallace Monument through the grasses which I quite liked. Reminded me of and advert for something; Hovis bread or Cadbury's Flake, I'm not quite sure.

I'd read that the midge population in Scotland may have been affected by the harsh winter and was hoping they wouldn't cause me as much grief as they normally do. Well, sitting here scratching and with red marks appearing all over is testament that those rumours may in fact have been over optimistic.

The midges are back, they've heard the skies in Scotland are open again, and they're hungry.

Wee bastards.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.