Morning curtains

Up before 6.00 to get some work under the belt before going to cardiac rehab. It was a beautiful morning, though the cloudless sky made it unsuitable for a sunrise blip (which was the frst thing I thought of when the alarm went off). But later on, when I stuck my head in the bedroom door shortly after 7.00, the sun was doing nice things to the curtains which I hadn't pulled back. Just in case nothing better came along during the day (and it didn't), I clicked off a few shots in order to have something in the blip bank.

Breda, our physioterrorist, was in great form this morning, mainly because of the lifting of the flying restrictions which means she'll be able to get away on her next-week holiday to the sun which she's been looking forward to for ages. One of the guys in the rehab group is off to Spain next week too, so he was similarly relieved. The general lightness of spirit made the session really good, and I was feeling on top fot he top of the world as I walked back home afterwards.

A bit more work when I got back, an afternoon nap to make up for the early start, some music-listening and TV-watching, and that was mostly what made up the rest of the day. I thought I might get out again later for a top-up walk session, but the sky clouded over and the temerature dropped, so I decided to stay at home instead and relax a bit more. There's still some more work to tidy away before ehading to Berlin on the 29th, so I may just get up early tomorrow too and get stuck in. We shall see.

Finally, I've back-blipped Sunday, which got forgotten for some reason. It'd never do to let an unsightly calendar gap fester away like that. Things look much, much neater now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.