blip art :: xb

By xb

303 [Earth Day]

Today's walk [yes, it's almost daily while I'm on holiday] was an extended version of the usual route with Em and Murph. The aim was to discuss ideas for blip so Emma can get into the groove, before she runs of ideas and gives up! One learning point concerns wildlife photography - Murph caught a sniff of some deer, and Emma shouted "ooh look, some deer" scaring them off before I got the camera, never mind settings, ready. :)

One useful tactic was delphwynd's 'International (...) Day' post on the forums - something to focus ideas on through the day. Today was 'Earth Day', and a useful backup for me when none of the walk photos were quite right!

Not sure I'm very green overall - I use energy saving light bulbs, my appliances are new and all energy efficient, but I drive almost everywhere. So today, I walked to meet Emma and Murphy for our walk, kept the lights off while blipping and watching TV, and used my plastic credit card only once. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.