blip art :: xb

By xb

302 [above us only sky]

Imagine there's no Heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky


After nipping out for a pint at lunchtime [blood, not alcohol] I headed out to the Airport. Two reasons really - the first being that I'd heard they have a Starbucks there, and since they closed the one at Borders, I thought it would be nice to get a hot chocolate. The second reason was curiosity - just to see if they were busy after the recent volcano induced chaos.

As I got to the airport, I found Starbucks is there, but it was closed and it wasn't clear whether it was a temporary closure or something more permanent. So, as I headed towards the big cafe for a drink, an announcement came over that the 'EZ-whatever' flight was cancelled, then oops, sorry, it's not cancelled. There still appears to be some confusion in the air as well as aircraft!

I somehow managed to time the trip to the airport just right, as I saw an EasyJet flight from Bristol* land just as I was leaving, and managed to get this shot with a stunning sky behind. The clouds are so fluffy today.

I also took some time updating my blipfolio, so feel free to take a peep!

* I looked it up, I don't know the timetable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.