Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Views from my commute

This is the skyline I see each morning as I emerge on my bike from Waverley station. When I reached the junction on Tuesday I nipped off the road and on to the pavement to take a few shots. I'd hung my camera round my neck before leaving the train...so it was handy.

Anyway just as I was about to shoot an Airport double decker bus drew up on the opposite side of the road right in my shot. I cycled along the pavement a wee bit and prepared to take a few shots again...the bus started to reverse and got in the shot again...so I cycled back to my original position and eventually managed to take the shot. Third time lucky.

It was a cracking morning sunny but it was quite chilly. After taking my blips and carried on to the office. It was freezing cycling down Holyrood road.

I did start to try and blip these on Tuesday evening...but fell asleep over the laptop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.