Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Views from my commute

Not much time to blip today. Another one of those days where I left home at 06hr20 and returned at 20hr00...busy, busy, busy. Rushed to the station, then to the office, then back to the station and then home. It was quite chilly today though despite the sunshine and I was either trying to catch a train, start work or get home for my dinner!

Tried taking a few shots from the train. Downloaded the Camera Plus app for the iphone over the weekend so thought I would give that a go. On uploading this evening the photograph didn't have a date attached so maybe some set up is required.

Would love to know if anyone has any good photographic apps out there?

Anyway this shot was taken from the the 19hr03 Edinburgh Waverley to Dunblane train. The Pentland hills are behind the three tower blocks in Sighthill and the new tram line is in the foreground.

Must make more effort to get out of the office tomorrow for a better blip and to get away from my desk for a wee while:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.