Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Mustang Pride

As I drove away from the campus earlier today, I noticed just across Third Street this horse dancing and prancing to the commands of its trainer. It all seemed so appropriate because our campus is located in a community that calls itself "The Horse Capital of the World."

So I parked my car as close to the corral as I could get, got out, and tried to capture some of the beauty that I was watching. My little point-and-shoot did not do the moment well, but it does convey something of what I was seeing. I loved watching this horse gallop and prance. I have no idea what kind of horse it is, but our school mascot is "Mustang."

I'm posting very late. We've been out having a lovely date night. We stopped after dinner to purchase some new "skinny" dress clothes for Mr. Fun. He's almost at 60 pounds gone, since last July when he started dieting. Woohoo! Dieting has been lots more fun than I ever thought it could be.

We had pouring rain last night. I woke at 2:00 a.m. and could hear it, so I slipped out of bed to look out the window. This morning the local hills had a little snow and Mt. Baldy (to our north) had a light dusting of snow. The view in every direction was spectacular.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. I know there are too many fences in the photo, but I wasn't going to hop over several to eliminate the obstruction. I just wanted to capture this moment -- and I did. I'll never forget the graceful power that horse displayed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.