LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

A Load of RSS

Shameful cat blip again but it has been a busy day.

A bit of a rush to get first working version of a site out for client viewing, and my suggestion of adding RSS to the blog module in order to solve the problem of our in house framework not having a news 'widget' went down very well. Solves many problems with fell swoop, especially as I can't really beleive they didn't program in and RSS feed to the news/blog module in the first place.

Also decided that, either due to a problem with Thunderbird or with blip, that I'm going to have to dump attempting to follow my subscriptions as RSS feeds and go back to plain old browsing. I have missed many items by relying on the RSS feed which is a shame as it is such a good idea.

I've been involved in some scoping meetings over the past couple of days for what looks like it will be the most exciting web project I've worked on to date, though it will probably be months before it kicks off. Trying desperately to fight pessimism as to the capabilities of the in house framework as the other designer is trying to talk the client out of all the whizzy stuff but it would look great on my CV :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.