Tuscany

By Amalarian

RIDING ALONG IN MY AUTOMOBILE....

With apologies to Chuck Berry. I drive through this tree tunnel at least once per week. It is longer than in this photograph but the car was moving along at about 40 KPH and I was slow on the trigger. It was raining and this was shot through the windscreen/windshield.

One day I may risk standing in the middle of the road and do the whole tunnel but it's the main Lucca to Camaiore road, two lanes, unless you want to go onto the autostrada and just a little hazardous. I believe the trees are lime, but not the citrus variety.

At least the fog has turned to rain.

This is a new and quite ugly fence a neighbour has put up and made of factory turned wood.
Today, in the rain, the wet wood revealed many weird and wonderful patterns. I believe the wood is chestnut. FENCE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.