Tuscany

By Amalarian

DUCKLESS RIVER

I set out today for a favourite pastry shop with thoughts of an iced espresso, perhaps a single rum cake, and to photograph all of the goodies on offer. First, however, I stopped at the river to feed the ducks and geese by the Serchio River. There was not a single one in sight but I took a photograph, anyway, because it looked so pretty. And this is it. There were people fishing from the banks but they are barely visible here.

The river without the houses was also pretty. RIVER The white, snow-like bits are seeds drifting in the wind. They are everywhere today.

Then there were two gentlemen feeding the pigeons amongst which was a single young duck. I took a quick pic, handed them my bag of dampened whole wheat bread and went along to the pastry shop. FOR THE BIRDS

Oh, and here's a strawberry cheese cake I didn't buy. CHEESE CAKE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.