Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

Anyone up for a Swingers Party?

I followed all your advice yesterday and decided against robbing a bank as you're right, I'm just too recogisable - maybe if I had teamed sunglasses with the beard I'd have got away with it. But I thought a much better idea was to use my natural charm to persuade someone into buying and building me a swingset. Well, it worked. Granny coughed up and I'm mighty pleased with my new toy.

Apparently it was really simple to put together, only a few hundred screws which were almost, but not quite identical which were needed to hold together the countless pieces of wood which, again, were almost - but not quite - identical.

Whilst I was supervising the building process, I thought it might never end. Seriously, the Great Wall of China was assembled more quickly. I must work on my project management skills.

But now it's up, and it's fantastic, so I was wondering if any of you other small people out there fancy heading over to my place for a swingers party?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.