Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

But Lyra, You're Meant to be Feeding the DUCKS!

I'm not sure if it's just a British thing, but at the first sign of sunshine we exposed our pasty limbs, put a daft hat on our child and took her to feed the ducks.

Do children like feeding ducks? Who knows - noone ever asked them. Do parents like taking their children to feed the ducks? You bet they do..

Well, Lyra rebelled, she's not daft, she knows how evil ducks really are - she's heard the march of the sinister ducks so she did all she could to prevent us from feeding these "web footed fascists with mad little eyes."

She's feeling rather full after eating half a loaf of bread, but at least she can sleep easy tonight.

---

Anyone who's following Lyra who has a baby of their own they're trying to capture on film (how anachronistic!) may be interested in reading the fantastic set of tips that 42 put together. 42 takes amazing pictures of his beautiful new baby so I asked him to share some ideas. I will be trying to learn and improve so as a general plea please don't ever hesitate to give me feedback on my pictures. They're currently just snapshots that make me smile, but over time I'd like to learn to photograph Lyra properly.

---

Anyone looking for a giggle - I urge you to subscribe to Major Silly Sausage's Journal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.