Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

The new cosmetic range from Petits Filous

The new cosmetic range from Petits Filous


"Petits Filous works from the outside in to improve skin health. Our pioneering skin care range contains pure milk, antioxidant, peptides, botanicals, free radicals and new age hippies which fight the physical signs of ageing."

Lyra says "goo goo ga ga gurgle" - which can be intepreted as

"Now my skin has the suppleness and softenss of a 4-month-old's. I didn't think such a transformation was possible without surgery. I'm over the moon."


---

So I have read and am starting to try and digest and act on all the wonderful tips that you have been giving me both through your comments here and on the forum . The first tip I took to heart was to keep my camera to hand. Unfortunately the other thing I had been trying was to change the focal length so when I grabbed my camera, it was set to a focal length of 80 and everything came out blurry. I changed it to 100 here which I think is why Lyra's near eye is a lot more in focus that her far eye? It is far from perfect but I think I captured the moment and I think that by stopping and thinking and waiting to press the shutter I achieved a far better shot than the first time Lyra tried yoghurt. But please tell me what I could have done differently and better, both in the taking and the processing. (besides not leaving a bright pink cardigan on the chair in the background which I have already given myself a stern telling off about!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.