No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Stars for my star...

This is what I've spent all day doing today - first more woodwork to paint, then star stencilling. By no means is this a work of art - the stars are very raggedy as my stencilling skills are pretty poor. I'm quite sure wee D won't give a monkeys about that though! Stars aren't quite finished yet, a bit more to do (not on these walls though!). How is it that the idea of redecorating is always much more fun that the actual 'doing'?!! Will try for a better blip when it's totally finished and all the furniture is back in, along with the 2 year old who normally inhabits it!!

Husband is away out tonight so I'm in on my lonesome with the kiddies. It's the distillery's Final Farewell Bash on Thursday night and it's a formal do. Picked up 3 dresses from the dry cleaner today (ooo, get me - three dresses - two are eBay bargains and the other is borrowed but has been crumpled at the bottom of my wardrobe for TWO years!!!) so I think I'll have a wee fashion show to myself to decide what to wear... Accompanied by a wee G&T of course - it IS Friday night after all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.