No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Craft hour...

Today the kids and I didnt bother getting dressed before lunchtime, have been busy doing lots of playing and then spent quite a long time decorating these fancy masks and crowns - kept them quiet for a good hour or more! My table didn't survive the ordeal unscathed though, I still can't get the red & green felt tip pen off the top! Oh dear!!

Meanwhile, husband had a long lie (!!), and then has mown the jungle and done the shopping, and is now giving wee D's bedroom ceiling a quick coat of white paint (didn't realise how bad it looked until I was up there doing the edges of the walls - the previous occupants clearly weren't into decorating much!).

Quiet evening tonight, going to make husband and I a luscious meal and we'll just be gluttonous sloths in front of the telly with a nice bottle of Chablis... Can't wait!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.