Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Cakes

You may remember that I lost my tripod a couple of days ago. And you may remember I bought a new one. Now, my old tripod was old and didn't work very well anymore, but it was my mom's tripod and she gave it to me. Yesterday, she totally surprised me by saying that she's going to pay for the new tripod. She warned me that this would be the last tripod she would ever buy me. Fair enough... Thanks mom; you're the best!

So today, after taking Nienke and Inge to school, me and Ellis bought some very nice cakes and took them to my parent's place to thank my mom for that wonderful gift.

Yesterday was also the day of Nienke's streetdance performance. That went very well, so I made sure I bought enough cakes to celebrate this with Nienke and Inge after I picked them up from school.

So what about this shot? Well, this was when I walked home from my parent's house. With Ellis asleep in her stroller and therefore not showing her delight about seeing a duck or a heron by her usual shouting, this was pretty much the only photo opportunity I had today.

One more reason for cake today: colleague, fellow blipper but most of all good friend John is celebrating his birthday today. Congratulations John; I hope you're having a great one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.