A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Body Wash on Wisk

I started this batch of body wash day before yesterday. It's a little labor-intensive but there is something absolutely thrilling seeing it come together. It's ready to be poured into large storage containers and then bottled in a week or so. My house smells like lavender, rosemary, and peppermint essential oils. I increased the amount of EO's based on customer feedback. Of course, I know that it's impossible to please everyone. I've got customers who love lavender and some who hate lavender, so I offer variety and have been known to make special request batches. The farmers market will be starting in early June and I look forward to getting back into that routine and seeing regular customers every week.

We've finally chosen a siding contractor and my Taxman is now calling the others to let them know. I actually really liked a couple of them and feel like I'm breaking their hearts. I'm sure they don't care about that but do care about the job they lost. Their hearts will remain in tact but they won't be celebrating a big siding contract tonight. Not my problem, right?

It's started raining and will be raining most of the weekend, which is good news for the new veggies I've planted this week and the perennials I transplanted today. But I'm gonna run out before it starts pouring and plant some more seeds - the rain and cool weather will give them a good start.

Mexican food for dinner and maybe a Netflix movie, just the two of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.