Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Yankee Candle OCD...

My boyfriend thinks I have a touch of germophobia and a bit OCD. I've always disagreed but after how I spent part of this evening....he might be right.

I know it's not long since I blipped my Yankee Candles but was in the spare room tonight, setting up the room for my friend who's arriving tonight and it happens to be where my candle cupboard is. Yes. You heard that right.

The shelf here has all the candles, the one below it has the candle accessories. Things like tea light holders, shades and tart burners.

Okay I see myself how ridiculous this sounds as I write it but it really is a bit of an obsession. I've split all the candles into 'scent groups' like food, Christmas, fresh, fruit etc. It sounds mad but really it's to stop them getting their smells on the others and changing the scent.

Yep. Mad. I know this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.