Dinner and film

Dave came out to visit us for some dinner and a film tonight. He's been on a dig up at Castle Campbell this week which sounds pretty good. Might have to head up there for another panorama shot at some point soon after the practice yesterday.

I'd headed to the spa after work to unwind and I really needed it after the hectic day I'd had. I got back for about half seven and Dave made it out for about eight.

We all had fajitas then settled down to watch The men who stare at goats. I'd avoided it at the cinema as I really wasn't sure how a book of loosely related factual pieces would transfer into a film but I thought it was pretty funny and worth a watch if not particularly close to the book.

Might have to re-read this tomorrow as I'm a few glasses of wine to the good now.

Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.