Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Photo Day.

A quiet day in town today meant I could spend some time thinking about a new brochure for the shop. The last one was done eight years ago and I'm ready for a change of style.

If only I could use photos of cats, lakes or flowers, I'd have plenty. Somehow I don't think that would be good for trade. Disappointment would show on the faces of folk wanting to stroke a fluffy ginger cat. Neither do I think I should use too much Fractallius, shame!

I took a lot of shots today which gives me one for a blip tonight and some I will use in my Blipfolio when I get a chance to edit them. This one is of an amber necklet, one of my staff has put it aside until her piggy bank is ready to be opened!

It seems right to photograph amber on wood, although the resin comes from ancient Chilean pines, not elms! So, this will be my theme: stone and jewellery photographed on the wood of the shop's hand-made cabinets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.