Desperately seeking

By clickychick

St. George's Day.

Just a light hearted way to wish the English everywhere and those living or staying in England, a Happy St. Georges Day!

Or may be it was a good excuse for another flower blip. We have lovely florists in our town. The one I bought this rose from was wearing one on her lapel and had a greeting on the door wishing people a happy St. George's Day as they entered the shop. She invited me to a wine tasting tomorrow. Nice lady!

On the other hand it's a day or two since I got the Fractalius filter out of its box and dusted it off!

Have a lovely day everyone, everywhere!

PS: Sorry I missed St. David's Day, I won't forget next year, neither will I forget St. Andrew's day!

Last year's blip was taken outside the village pub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.