Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

In Deep . . .

. . . well not really. Up to my neck, but just sitting ;-)

Late this morning after an extended quiet here in the house, I wondered where Mr. Fun was and what he was up to, but I was upstairs about to settle in for a day of serious "get something done" kind of activity. When all of a sudden up the stairs he came with the announcement, "I just brushed and skimmed the pool! It looks so nice I think you ought to come sit in the spa with me."

"Welllllllllll . . . is the water hot?" I replied.

"No, but it can be very quickly," he assured me.

So, it was not very many minutes later we were sitting in the water enjoying the heat and the bubbling jets. After a lazy leisure hour, I knew I needed to get moving toward the destination of "Accomplishment." Finally we got out of the pool, showered off the chemicals, and proceeded into the remainder of the day.

I'm not sure we are actually going to arrive at "Accomplishment" before this Saturday concludes, but one thing I do know -- we had some lovely together time in the pool this morning enjoying this spring day.

Thank you to everyone for the meaningful comments on yesterday's poignant day.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.