a town called E.

By Eej

Baptism, Blossoms, Birthday, Beer

Such a busy day today that I think I'm technically backblipping, as it is a new day as I'm typing!

This morning we started with the baptism of the little girl of one of my co-workers. He is originally from Mexico as is his wife and so were all the other people in church. We were the only two non-Spanish speaking people there (and both about a foot taller than everyone else), and mass was to be in Spanish. I'm not a church-going person but I was raised catholic and we were attending a catholic service, so I spend most of the time trying to translate/interpret familiar intonations and gestures. It was actually quite wonderful, and we left happy that we had gone. The promise of a doggy-bag of authentic Mexican food made the Beloved even happier :)

We stopped at our friend Joe's orchard for some appletree-blossoms-photos. The Beloved said:"Where do you want to stop?" I said:"There's not a bad shot to be found here!" So, I plowed through the dirt with my heels for a bit snapping away.

Then back to Paw Paw and onwards to the east side of the state for the 3rd birthday of little C. With all the road construction going on it took us three hours to get there. It also took me three naps :)
Fortunately there was good food and good fun to be had before we headed back. We rounded off the day with a glass of yummyliciousness at the local bar where a friend of ours was playing.

Now, all I can think about is to collapse into bed and sleep well into the morning :)

Have a wonderful sunday!

p.s. Looks rather nice BIG

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.