random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Recharge

Maybe dry cleaning means something different here. How can they dry clean in that hut. I see a lot of ironing going on.

TV problems. Last week I realised I needed to pay some money. Rang them - they won't take a debit card, use the online facility, hung up. Rang again - can't get online cos my email address is not recognised, big discussion on how I have taken over from someone else. So they set up my phone number and email address, as I was away at the weekend they said I could do it today, when the email acknowledgement I had to accept arrived. So I got back and immediately logged on.

Went to the debit cards area, chose to recharge 1000/- and hunted for my debit card provider - not there. So I rang them, this time there was no english speaking option, so I hit buttons at random and eventually got someone who could not speak English. Tried again and third time got someone. They checked my account:

"You've just recharged 1000 rupees sir"
"Thats not possible, there is no option for my card"
"No, its done"
"This cannot be right - at no point have I given you my details"
"No sir - its paid"
"What if you have just taken the money from the previous occupant?"
"That's not possible sir"
"But it must be - I have not paid this"
"Yes you have sir"
5 mins of this before the guy at the other end hung up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.