blip art :: xb

By xb

306 [Sunday stroll]

Long lie while it was raining and walking when the sun came out = good times!
Ironing during the afternoon and back to work tomorrow = bad times!

Yes, after a few drinks with Emma and Keir last night, I had a long lie this morning - making the most of the last day of my holidays. Once out of bed, I managed to get through the huge pile of ironing, before heading out for a walk with Emma and Murphy. The sun came out and it was quite warm walking along Rosemarkie beach to Chanonry Point. No dolphins swimming today, but a good afternoon anyway.

Shopping done afterwards, saving a job for during the week, and chilling out in front of the telly-box tonight. I've had a good week off work, so it's a thought to go back tomorrow. I've not done anything really, just a week of chilling out, and I've walked over 20 miles! Early night due I suppose - I'd better not sleep in tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.