blip art :: xb

By xb

307 [weakness]

This is the crumpled remains of my moment of weakness. I am not proud, but I am momentarily satisfied by the chocolate buzz. Let me explain...

Today was my first day back at work. It was a relatively quiet day, catching up on emails, including one inviting me to a meeting in Glasgow tomorrow. After work, I went for a walk at Culloden Battlefield with Emma and Murphy. It's when I got home that the trouble started. I got my photos from the camera and flicking through, I didn't find any I wanted to blip, so I decided that since I needed change for car parking tomorrow, I'd head out and take the camera.

It was when I was in the little shop down the road that I broke down. I picked up a Creme Egg, and was told by the evil, chocolate fairy behind the counter that "they're 47p, or you can get four for a pound". I love bargains and I quite like chocolate. Enough said. Apart from to set the record straight and explain I only had one, and hid the other three in the back of the cupboard.

It turns out:
blip + time + (shiny wrappers x bargain) = chocolate weakness cracked.

So, as I sit down, fidget uncomfortably in my seat, and clear my throat... My name is Xander Burgess, and I'm a Creme-egg-aholic.

Onwards and upwards - Glasvegas tomorrow. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.