My Angle

By myangle

Wallaby

1/125th sec, f11, 400ISO, 80-200mm lens @ 200mm, Canon 350D

I found something very Australian today. A wallaby with her joey.

Jo and I got a voucher from her boss to eat at a very nice restaurant recently. We decided to use it today. I went totally overboard. A dozen oysters, a 450gram steak plus shared dessert. I won't need dinner. The restaurant is situated in the middle of a wine estate and there are lots of these furry critters around. The wallaby is actually looking slightly alarmed because a tourist had jumped out of thier car and walk up to them with what appeared to be the intention of patting them. Someone should have told them they are wild wallabys.

We are just about to head out to watch the soccer. Jo won some tickets. I absolutely hate soccer, but Jo is keen to go along for something different. It is a day of freebies. I am along for the ride. I might have a few rumbos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.