Skyroad

By Skyroad

Rounded With A Sleep

The late summer persists, making belief it's June.

I was asked at the last moment (Friday morning) to give a reading for the Festival of World Cultures in Dún Laoghaire. The venue was the newly refurbished bar in the stately old Royal Marine Hotel, now no longer old or stately.

When I arrived the evening light was making fool's gold of the nearby church spire, mesmerising me, so that once I introduced myself I ran out to take a few shots. When I got out, I found another blipper, taking his self portrait in the MIRRORED HOARDING nearby.

I was more interested in the way the mirrors picked out visitor's LEGS.

Also took a SELF PORTRAIT myself, in the hotel's marvelous mirror in the lobby.

The reading was enjoyable, in its way, but the hotel was full of buzz, chatting and music (from other world-cultural events), so although the people were quiet enough there was a sense of everyone's mind being elsewhere.

Later, I walked to the main station to get the DART. I let the first one go in order to get some shots with the enormous Ferris wheel nearby, as above.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.