Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Trip to AZ #4

Another big day today. My aunt and I got up at the crack of dawn to attempt and catch an Arizona sunrise. The sky was totally free of clouds though, so my sunset wasn't quite what we expected.

However, you can't pass up quality time with family roaming around the desert photographing the sights. I got so many beautiful shots. It was just fantastic.

After that, we headed to my Grammy and Papa's for breakfast. We got to spend time with them and both my mom's sisters who are still living in AZ. We had an amazing homemade breakfast, which is my favorite. I've never found a restaurant that could replicate that.

Then after a morning of catching up and hanging out, we headed back over to my Grandad and Nayne's for our last time together this trip.

My cousin and his wife had come up from the valley and brought their two beautiful children who are very close in age to mine. The children had the best time they could have. I got lots of fun shots of them all and even wanted to use a beautiful one of their little girl, but I forgot to ask their permission. Must remember that next time.

We got to spend more time with my grandparents, which was precious. My Grandad has a will and wants to keep on. He isn't ready to give up just yet. I feel good going home and will not worry as much today...

This photo is from my morning with my aunt after the sun had come up. It is one of my favorites because of the natural light. In Oregon, we have yet to experience such clear, crisp natural light. This makes me feel light inside and content. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.