A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Ejercicio de clase

It had to happen. Possibly wasn't expecting to be conjugating verbs on my second lesson but it was going to happen eventually so maybe better to get stuck right in. This is the part of learning Spanish that I was dreading the most. I got through French GCSE with cramming my short-term memory. Given that I want to be able to speak Spanish past tomorrow this is not a strategy that is going to work this time. Am going to try writing a few at a time on the blackboard wall in our kitchen and hoping that familiarity doesn't breed contempt.

The first one came up in my lesson and the others seemed to be the obvious front runners.

Totally distracted...

Carl is on the phone making last minute plans for visit to his parents in France this weekend - sounds like they're on the wagon. Given their history this can only really be a good thing. I know it's wrong and I'm a bad person but my heart has sunk a little. I hope it doesn't mean we can't drink. Not for two whole nights with my in-laws. And please please please don't let them be born-again style non-drinkers. Oh my. And now I want a drink. And it's Monday. And after last week's excesses I said I wouldn't drink until Saturday...

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.