A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Incognito

These funky glasses were part of my present from the cast at the after show party last night. Other presents included: booze, hula hoops, an umbrella and a collection of false moustaches. If you would like that list to make sense I strongly recommend reading How To Disappear Completely and Never Be Found by Fin Kennedy. It also contains fairly comprehensive instructions on how to create a new identity. Should you happen to need them.

The glasses were particularly handy first thing when the world was just a little brighter than I would have liked following the after show party. However, it was a great start to the day waking up in possibly the best hotel room I have ever stayed in. The pillows and duvet seemed to gently stroke me into consciousness and the arrival of a fabulous room service full English breakfast helped a lit too. The pillows were so extraordinary I did something I have never done before and took one out of its case so I could find the brand and filling details. I will be ordering new pillows.

So, we're all done. Following a great Sunday lunch at my brother's, I headed down to the hall for derig. All props, costume, etc are sorted, boxed and returned to their proper place. To my surprise, in the place of the sense of loss I had been anticipating there is just relief and the satisfaction of a job well done. The run has gone so well and the production has been received better than I could have dreamed possible. I am extraordinarily proud and grateful to everyone involved.

I'm also feeeling quite free. For the first time in about a year I have nothing about the play to think about or do. It's been an exhausting and full-on experience emotionally and physically. With that comes great rewards and I would do it all again. And I will. But not just yet!

Am looking forward to sleep, stability, seeing my lovely family and, of course, getting back into the blip groove.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.