Dougal, abandoned

I went to the garden centre today to find a guinea-pig grave pot for Big Sid. I found a perfect one in his colours - yellow with a terracotta border. I also found a lovely plant to place in it - a Saboria Sem. I don't have a car so I carried it back home - my arms are going to pay for that tomorrow. I stopped to pick dandelion flowers and leaves for Omar and the ladies, and to give my arms a rest. Near my road, I saw this tragic sight - an abandoned Dougal. I set him on a high spot on a fence and I hope someone will claim him soon.

Back home, a few tears were shed and the robin and blackbird sang a chorus as Big Sid was placed in the pot and the guinea-pig pot was placed in a sunny position beside Sybil, Moschops and Truffle.

Heath arrived today from Inverness - it's lovely to have him visit us. We headed to the local gastropub for a wonderful meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.