Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Koss

"First introduced in 1984, this high quality portable stereophone set performance and comfort standards for personal listening worldwide. Over the years, much to the delight of devout Porta Pro enthusiasts, we?ve preserved the original design and performance that made the Porta Pro a portable music icon. Today the Porta Pro remains the headphone of choice for the discriminating listener. Designed for those with refined musical acuity, the Porta Pro continues to be the most requested headphone at koss.com."


Have I mentioned that I like things that are designed to take time? Well I really do. The design of these small headphones must have been remarkable in the 80's as first time I was introduced to them somewhere in the beginning of 90's was astounded of their sound and the looks.

Naturally these ones at my office desk are not my original pair as have broken few of them on the numerous trips while having those in my pack or hand luggage. Perhaps that is the only drawback in the design. Still I consider these as classics though, even if there are nowadays better headphones out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.