random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Psycho Prof

Got my chance today. Yesterdays blunderer didn't get the message, another reviewer loaded in with a number of comments and version 2 came. Purpose was unchanged so I laced in with the message that had become further refined since yesterday - that is like saying that you go to work to get paid, which I am sure is not the purpose your employer contracts you for.

Apparently he didn't like it and referred my comments to, in his mind, a more highly qualified practitioner of testing, for verification. Dr Phil, whose doctorate subject was something to do with muddy shales under the north sea, will give him short shrift.

Work is getting murkier by the day, but I am still having some fun, and the guys out here are top notch, not all the time but at least they listen, understand and bounce it back with ideas of their own. I didn't think I'd ever say that but what a differencfe actually being here makes.

Went to Sanjeev Kapoor's restaurant - The Yellow Chilli. He is a celebrity chef and is reputed to be starting a 24 hour Indian food tv channel in the UK, as reported in the uk press. It was nice, quite delicate. I realised before today that I coudln't really tell a good indian meal from a poor one, I like them all but this was definitely more thought out. I tried to go for a cocktail with Wasabi and Pesto in it but they had run out of something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.