random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Alphonso he's hot

Maharastra's finest is in season, as recognised by Ottolenghi, My version doesn't look quite like that, but at least I've kept the mess in.

I think today was the first day I've not been very tired for ages.

But I wish that I'd responded appropriately to the person who wrote that the purpose for his engagement as Test Manager on a project was to produce test cases. I wrote some guff back about how my expectation was that they were trying to ensure the software was fit for purpose and met defined requirements. Boring.

I realise now that the smart answer would have been to compare that approach with someone who thought they went to the office to write irrelevant documents to frustrate their colleagues. But they wouldn't have understood and it would have backfired as they tried to get me to explain what I meant.

I look forward to seeing his defence tomorrow.

I also was goaded into responding to one of my outdoor buddies back home when he claimed cycling from Edinburgh over the Forth Rd Bridge to the Kincardine Bridge and back round to Ed was about 40 miles. His response was to stress that he had used the word about - and also to mention that he was reading my blips and that I appear to be obsessed with food.

Maybe I'm starting to think of home, thats almost half way through my assignment. I copied in my walking/climbing buddy so maybe I'll hear from him soon. I want to get a Ben Lair ascent planned in for September - thats if I can still walk after all this food.

Blip also alerted me to the fact that my girlfriend got to Glenfinnan, even though my car has a drained battery (or so she tells me) as she was supposed to be away with CanCarrier and her weekend blips are from that area - sad not to see Streap pictorialised though, a wonderful hill. But am bioran did the hounours a little further north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.