A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Llamas in Yorkshire!

Today was a bad day from the beginning, a meeting arranged during my absence yesterday (day off) with a difficult parent to look forward to all day. So on my way home I was feeling happy as it had gone quite well, and was over, and it was warm and sunny and I was in the mood to find something to blip.

I get very carried away with flowers at this time of the year, can't resist their beauty no matter how many times I've seen them. So I considered a farm I pass each evening where they always have a lovely field of daffodils. I thought it might be a bit late for them but took a closer look than usual as I passed. What I saw made me pull up and run back, camera in hand.

Llamas! (Alpacas)--- and there were still some daffodils blooming. After a couple of shots they seemed to notice I was there and two of them looked up.
It made my (end of) day.
Phew they must have been warm it has been the hottest day this year so far, but not to worry it's a bank holiday coming up and it is to turn cold again! What a surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.