My Angle

By myangle

Monday

1/20th sec, f5.6, 100ISO, 18-55mm lens @ 55mm, mini tripod, Canon 350D

This is what I call keeping it simple.

My plan for the day was to watch the Formula 1 (done), send off an application for this job (done), change the oil on my bike (done) and think of something to blip. I have decided to minimise the time I spend on my blips this week. Since I started in May some other projects and interests have fallen by the wayside. I really need to get back on track with some things. My Landrover in the garage that isn't going to rebuild itself.

My 18-55mm lens fares surprisingly well for this sort of shot. It does have a very good minimum focus distance and while not being a sharp lens, at this sort of distance it looks quite good. The mini tripod I used is not designed for the weight of an SLR. My camera kept flopping to one side. I was just about to give up when I decided I liked the flop angle. Blip locked in!

Plan for the week.

1. Kick myself in the bum at work. After so much time being extremely busy when we were short staffed, I now find myself having to back off and not try and get through all the work. There is now someone else who is more than capable of getting things done. The problem is that I have sort of gone too far and backed off too much. I want to keep up a professional standard even if I am assessing my options.

2. Do some work on my Landrover.

3. Ride my bike.

4. Finish a website I have been building.

5. Get my fishing gear ready for a long weekend down the coast.

6. Think about the weeks leave I have next week.

Hooray for Ferrari winning the F1. They might be in with a sniff at the end of the championship.

I might be a bit light-on with the comments till the end of the month. I do still want to brouse, but as I stated yesterday, my modem speed has been downgraded to 28kb which is like watching jelly set. The only place I can scour the blip is at work and I really shouldn't be doing that...but I probably will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.