My Angle

By myangle

Lunar Eclipse

10sec, f8, 100ISO, 85mm lens, Canon 350D

This was the best I could do with the tools I have. A fuzzy 10 second exposure... It looks quite nice for far though. Most of the lads in the factory came out to have a look so we all had a bit of an informal get together. I had my camera set up in the middle of the road, which thankfully is in the middle of an industrail estate so not very busy at night.

I ended up using my 85mm lens because it is the sharpest I have. I thought I had better put something else in for perspective so the powerpole outside the factory lent me a hand.

Probably not the most impressed I have ever been. There is a bit of cloud about so it was touch and go with the moon poking out every now and again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.