Cabbagetree

By cabbagetree

Fenceline

Every month at the full moon I am frustrated by clouds.  Today is a day late, but there was a gap.  I had to wait  for half an hour or so for the big, dark grey fluffy clouds to move on, and then at the last minute I captured it.  By that time it was very pale.  I had to fiddle with the levels to make it stand out.

Fantail update.  It is now four days since he called in, and as he'd only missed two odd wet days before, I'm sure he has continued his trip to his winter home.  I miss his cheeky chirping, but feel glad he stayed for a month, longer than the two or three weeks fantails usually stay on their trips east or west.

Last Sunday he was in and out all day, making an awful racket.  The fantail chirp is high and penetrating, and like the bagpipes, is better heard outdoors, rather than in a small room.  Still, it is a very cheerful noise, and what a privilege it has been to have him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.