Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Honor Guard

I was making my way past the Imperial Apartments headed to some outdoor markets when I entered a large courtyard and saw a lineup of military personnel there. There was a car waiting the departure of someone presumably important, so I waited around. Before long, a woman I later learned was Austrian Interior Minister Maria Fekter came out into the courtyard, accompanying a gentleman I've not yet been able to identify. After their departure the military band marched out of the courtyard and lined up before boarding buses, which provided me with the opportunity to capture this image. An alternate image that didn't quite make the cut has been posted on my wall in Facebook for those of you who have added me as a friend there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.