Ardderchogg

By ardderchogg

Esmerelda

I've always fancied myself as a dashing kind of Quasimodo character. Not like Charles Lawton, more like Neil Morrissey without the hump or the acting ability. (So, nothing like Neil Morrissey then.)

Our neighbour, Steve, has been winding the church clock on Twickenham Green for years. While he is away on a long holiday, I get to wind the clock, see a little piece of hidden Twickenham and pick up a bit of histoplasmosis, from the pigeon poo, to boot.

As you can see the bell wheel has seen better days. It doesn't actually move any more, but it can still make people look up when it lets out its impressive Dong!. And I know what all you horologists are thinking too. Go on mister, show us your clock!. Well maybe next week, when I give it another crank.

Ah, so many inuendos. Actually that also reminds me of good old Neil in Men Behaving Sadly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.