A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Academy of light

I'm not often impressed by new buildings but visiting this Academy today, built just 3 years ago, really knocked me out. Working in a building which has been in use for over 50 years, though purpose built and a listed building, it made me realise what an impact a new environment could have on children whose background is generally deprived and how exciting for staff!

We are due a new build soon and although I may not see it in use - I'm hoping I will be retired - I hope it will be as inspirational as this one.
It was an awesome visit and I don't think I can aspire to achieve what Kath and her team have done, but it has certainly given me a greater vision.

Thank you again Kath and lovely to see you, Sarah and Jan again, it was a bit like a reunion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.