Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Vantage Point

Here I am in the middle of the Welsh countryside in a field. Thanks to a fortunate choice of location, we have a good internet connection via something called HSPA and a T-Mobile MiFi. I love technology. I love sitting in a field in spring. I also love walking and the Welsh countryside is a good place to do it.

I'll be posting one or two vistas here in a while, but this lucky shot is my favourite of the day. A small river meanders along the valley floor, which we strolled along this afternoon. Just a 3-4 mile walk today, but very enjoyable. At this point along the river, we saw 4 herons flying around. It soon became clear that they were attracted to the trout fisheries alongside the river. I was lucky enough to have a performing heron in a tree nearby at the right time.

That's it for now, must go and help prepare this evening's feast. We might venture to the pub afterwards. In the meantime, I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.