With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Moving

got to keep on moving.

Some of the elderly men of Soller, such as my great friend Ramon, make a daily vuelta of the town, calling in at various cafés and friends on their way. They live to a great age. I've decided that to be as fit as I can before any fall of the knife, I shall do likewise. And if it takes 6 hours, then so be it.

So after coffee with orisit, I made my tour last until the boys came home. Of course the problem is that I am exhausted by then, and they have their boundless energy to exert. Fake bike crashes took up half an hour, but we did manage to construct a model of a mammoth and had a funny half hour of stories of the boys as babies. Ben's favourite at the moment is his first word - door - and how he used to inform the City of Ely exactly where all the doors were. Maybe I'll be doing the same about Soller doors if these drugs continue to affect my brain over tongue control.

I called in to update my G.P. He is so compassionate and supportive. He gave me a big hug as I left. Now that wouldn't happen in England!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.