With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Losing my

....marbles, temper, sense of humour, memory, sense of proportion, all of the above.

The square was buzzing this lunchtime. Amidst the usual market activities, there were costumes for sale for the coming Firo and the local lacemakers had been demonstrating their skills. However the rain came down and they had scarpered, presumably under their bonnets, by the time we got there.

I was eventually in a bad mood. I think I'd realised I was in for a bit of wobbly leg time. So it came, and we went back home under my dark cloud. About fifty yards from our house, we discovered we had been missing an all Mallorca climbing competition and just caught the last few exciting thrills and spills. It was a shame I couldn't get a better angle.

Garbanzos for lunch, cooked by Señor Risco and here's hoping I find some of the above before the day's out.

Have a great weekend everyone.

EDIT Ben saved a penalty and they won 2-3, even after having to get up at 7am :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.