Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Morning dew

My mom came to visit last night and stayed over until morning. They boys were so excited to see their Nani. The last time we saw her was on Easter.

We woke up to thick fog and a small bit of rain. Since she was here, I snuck outside early in the morn to catch a few shots of the morning dew. I was squatting in my yard in my PJ's for a good 10 minutes. I get in such a zone that I tune out the world. People probably thought I was using the bathroom in my yard if they only glanced at me on their drive by.

The green of the grass was pretty beautiful, but I did decide to stay true to my b&w. I'm actually finding it really fun to do the b&w shots because it's a challenge to think on a monochromatic level rather than contrasts of colors.

This shot is just of my grass that needs mowed quite badly in fact, but the dampness around here only clogs even the man-liest of mowers. I should know since I did manage to gum it up pretty good a couple of weeks ago.

I do hope that you are all enjoying your weekend!

I think this one really is best viewed large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.